True North will go live as we cover the next Conservative Leadership Debate, tonight in Alberta’s capital.

All six candidates will be squaring off in Edmonton, including Scott Aitchison, Roman Baber, Jean Charest, Leslyn Lewis, Pierre Poilievre and Patrick Brown – who will be making his debate debut after skipping the Strong and Free Conference event last week.

Follow True North’s Candice Malcolm, Harley Sims, Harrison Faulkner and Elie Cantin-Nantel as they discuss the debate, the rivalries and the issues that are shaping the Conservative leadership race and the conservative movement in Canada.

True North’s Andrew Lawton is on the ground in Edmonton, covering all the action from the floor as well as speaking with candidates after the debate.
Our coverage of the Conservative Leadership Debate begins tonight at 7:30PM ET / 5:30PM MT / 4:30PM PT.

Watch the debate here!

+ posts

Founder and Editor-In-Chief of True North.

We’re asking readers, like you, to make a contribution in support of True North’s fact-based, independent journalism.

Unlike the mainstream media, True North isn’t getting a government bailout. Instead, we depend on the generosity of Canadians like you.

How can a media outlet be trusted to remain neutral and fair if they’re beneficiaries of a government handout? We don’t think they can.

This is why independent media in Canada is more important than ever. If you’re able, please make a tax-deductible donation to True North today. Thank you so much.