We’re LIVE for the United Conservative Party (UCP)’s first official leadership debate!

True North’s Andrew Lawton will be hosting tonight’s discussion, and our Alberta Correspondent Rachel Emmanuel will be on-site in Medicine Hat for the debate. Elie Cantin-Nantel and William McBeath will also be joining the show! 

There’s a lot at stake in this leadership race. The next UCP leader will also become the Premier of Alberta. That’s why True North is providing in-depth coverage of everything happening in Alberta politics. 

Support True North: https://donate.tnc.news/ 

Our show begins tonight at 4:30pm MT / 6:30pm ET, and we’ll be streaming the debate afterwards, which begins at 5:00pm MT / 7:00pm ET.

True North
+ posts

We’re asking readers, like you, to make a contribution in support of True North’s fact-based, independent journalism.

Unlike the mainstream media, True North isn’t getting a government bailout. Instead, we depend on the generosity of Canadians like you.

How can a media outlet be trusted to remain neutral and fair if they’re beneficiaries of a government handout? We don’t think they can.

This is why independent media in Canada is more important than ever. If you’re able, please make a tax-deductible donation to True North today. Thank you so much.