We’ll be LIVE for the Conservative Party of Canada’s final leadership debate!

True North’s Andrew Lawton will be hosting tonight’s discussion, and will be joined by Harrison Faulkner, Rachel Emmanuel and Elie Cantin-Nantel.

Only three out of the five leadership candidates will be attending tonight’s debate, as both Pierre Poilievre and Leslyn Lewis declined their invitations. Will this still be a lively and worthwhile debate? Tune in tonight to find out.

Our show begins tonight at 5:30pm ET / 3:30pm MT and we’ll be streaming the debate afterwards, which begins at 6:00pm ET / 4:00pm MT.

We’re asking readers, like you, to make a contribution in support of True North’s fact-based, independent journalism.

Unlike the mainstream media, True North isn’t getting a government bailout. Instead, we depend on the generosity of Canadians like you.

How can a media outlet be trusted to remain neutral and fair if they’re beneficiaries of a government handout? We don’t think they can.

This is why independent media in Canada is more important than ever. If you’re able, please make a tax-deductible donation to True North today. Thank you so much.